The long and winding road to fitness, day 112

Description unavailable

Image by sizima via Flickr

I had a pretty good day today…well, except for falling in the office…and cutting my arm on a grid…oh, and our early morning truck being over two hours late because the store before us didn’t know they had a 3 am truck (uhh…yeah, I wouldn’t want to remember that either…3 am…that is way too early to have to be at work), and our entire system going down for about 10 minutes (no registers, computers, RF guns…nothing but a lot of customers wanting to check out and us not being able to do anything for them)…Other than that, I had a good day!

My eating was much better.  I took my lunch and ate outside, still enjoying gorgeous weather here.  I ate a bowl of minestrone and a couple of bread sticks for dinner.  Ended up eating four servings of veggies today, still not ideal, but much better than what I’ve been doing.

I did some range of motion exercises this morning before work and then walked for 25 minutes.  So at least I got in a little exercise today.  And of course, I did a lot of walking around at work too…a lot of walking and a lot of lifting.

And the good news is….I don’t have to be at work until 7:30 tomorrow…that’s going to be like sleeping in!!  Hopefully the day will run a little smoother for us all tomorrow.

2 Responses

  1. Surely it will be a better day! Enjoy the extra sleep tonight. 🙂 Pretty soon you’ll get your hour back that was lost in the spring, too.

    • I had to laugh out loud when I read this comment…my day was absolutely nuts today….I was just glad to get out of there today. Have the day off tomorrow, so that will be nice. I think I’m going to go shoe shopping…that’s not as much fun as you might think. I have a really difficult time getting shoes to fit my right foot…need to have surgery, but I keep putting it off…

Leave a Reply

