The long and winding road to fitness, day 107

Tired…so very tired…and I have to be at work at 5 am tomorrow…blah!  This was just another crazy day at work, busy, lots to do and just way too busy to get it all done.  Oh well…you just do the best you can, right?

 Today for lunch, I had one of the best Lean Cuisines I’ve ever had.  It was a tortilla crusted fish with some kind of rice.  Usually I think most of them taste just about the same, but this one topped the taste charts.  I’ll definitely buy this one again.  I ate a couple more veggies than I’ve been eating and my usual perfectly fine intake of fruit…why is it that fruit tastes so much better than most veggies?  And you know, it’s not like I really hate most veggies, there are just a lot of things I happen to like better.  Of course I know there aren’t a lot of things that are healthier for me than veggies…guess it’s time to act like an adult and do what’s good for me…but I like being a kid…waaaaaaaa!!

I did strength training and range of motion exercises before work, walked 30 minutes and went crazy with the walking at work…seriously, I’ve got  to dig out those pedometers to see how far I’m really walking at work.  Great motivation too, kind of get that competitive spirit going.

Do you compete against yourself with your exercise or in another area of your life?

Poor little tired Spooky.  Kind of looks like she’s  ready for a camping trip, doesn’t it?

6 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for all the support you give me! I would not be exercising tonight if you hadn’t left that comment!

  2. I’e got one issue with what you said. The title. It’s soooooooooooooooo not accurate.

    It should be “The long and winding totally uphill enough to drive you crazy and make you want to give up a thousand times road to fitness”.

    But gosh, once you get there… the view’s awesome.

    Liked your post – rang so true.

  3. I went OUTSIDE for a walk today! Too pretty a day to stay inside. I seriously don’t know how you do that morning stuff. I guess if I was in bed before you were getting up it would make a difference. Need to cut the caffeine late in the day. Spooky is so cute peeking out of her “sleeping bag.” I’ll bet she’s toasty in there, cats give off so much warmth with that little motor of theirs. I’m not sure there’s a competitive bone in my body–until it comes to Scrabble.

    • We’ve been having beautiful weather too. Even at 5 am. we didn’t need jackets unloading that truck. A couple people started out wearing them but soon shed them. I don’t know how I do that early morning stuff either. It’s not my favorite thing to do, for sure. But you’ve gotta do what you’ve gotta do when it’s your job. One of these days I’ll retire and start staying up late and sleeping in…ahh…

Leave a Reply

