The long and winding road to fitness, day 105

Koala sleeping on a tree top

Image via Wikipedia

Another wild and crazy day…early day at work, lots accomplished…oh, and the district manager is stopping in for a visit tomorrow…it’s just a crying shame that I won’t be there!!  I’m planning to thoroughly enjoy my day off.  Let’s see, sleep in until whenever, do a few errands and a little shopping, take a walk (oh how I hope the day is as pretty as today was…this was truly one of those perfect fall days) and who knows what else…whatever sounds like fun.

My eating?  Well, I’ve really got to take some time and prepare something with some veggies in it.That’s the thing I’m still not eating enough of, veggies.  Maybe a juicer would help?

Plenty of exercise for the day though.  Before work I did some upper body strength training and some range of motion exercises for my shoulder, then I walked for 25 minutes in addition to all of the walking I did at work.

I didn’t get anywhere near enough sleep last night though.  I woke up at 2:30 and just could not go back to sleep.  I guess I was just so excited about the upcoming workday…I get that way sometimes…

What about you?  What are you excited about?

 

4 Responses

  1. I’m looking forward to vacation later this month! I got in a 30 minute workout, kept the calories where they needed to be today. Going to be out and about tomorrow, too. Hope to get in a workout before I leave, which means I’d better get to bed at a decent hour tonight. Enjoy your day, Patti! Can’t wait to hear what fun you find.

  2. Hey! I am trying to get more vegies, too. Now that the weather is cooler I am thinking SOUP! I make a vegetable beef soup that has very little beef and tons of vegies. The beef is just there for flavoring basically. Also a good ol pot of chili! Throw in some corn, tomatoes, peppers, beans and it’s chock full of vegies. 🙂 Hope you are well. Take care!

    • I need to make up another pot of veggie soup…that’s on my to-do list for the weekend. I also bought some V8 fusion to take to work, a serving of fruit and a serving of veggies in each can.

Leave a Reply

