The long and winding road to fitness, day 104

Just Another Day in Paradise

Image via Wikipedia

Another lovely day in what passes for paradise at work.  I wonder why people think they need to be really rude to get what they want?  The first couple of customers I had to deal with came in mad and continued in that vein.  I like it when I can be all sweet to them and give them what they were wanting and then they can’t think of a reason to be mad any more.  It’s like they’re almost disappointed that I didn’t argue with them…too funny!

So…that was my day at work, busy, hectic, semi-productive…but I did get in 30 minutes of walking and who knows how much additional walking at work.

I stopped at Kroger this morning before work and stocked up on some Lean Cuisines to put in the freezer at work.  So now no excuses if I don’t have (or make) the time to prepare lunch…it’s sitting right there in the freezer.  I’m not a huge fan of the frozen dinners, but they sure are convenient…and probably healthier for me than fast food or vending machine junk.

I’m going in to work early tomorrow.  Should probably be thinking about at least getting ready for bed if I’m going to manage to get a little sleep tonight.  Looking forward to having next weekend off.  I’m trying to think of something fun to do for a few hours on Saturday, or I guess  it could be on Sunday, wouldn’t matter.  I just want to do something fun…got any suggestions?

6 Responses

  1. That’s the problem in working with the public–you have to deal with people! lol That was a good idea to stock up the freezer at work, will save you time in the mornings, especially when you have to get up so early. Hope you’re getting a good night’s sleep. We did a lot of walking today, at the oceanfront. Those gusty winds were quite chilly, glad I had a hood to pull over my ears.

    • Walking at the oceanfront…I’m so jealous!! All I did was walk (and walk and walk) around the store all day….somehow not quite as picturesque!! I don’t have to work tomorrow so no alarm in the morning…YES!!

  2. I also am not a fan of frozen meals, but I have been thinking of having a few in the fridge at work as well. Sometimes it’s just to easy to indulge

  3. Already have the need to hit the open road since you have a car? This really helps that you can drive and maybe have a few more minutes to sleep in the morning. I’ll check and see if anything is going on up this way. I do have a picnic at church on Saturday late afternoon. Have you ever been to Appleworks near Trafalgar? Would be a nice drive. I’ll talk to you later this week. Have a beautiful week.

Leave a Reply

