The long and winding road to fitness, day 93

Carpal tunnel syndrome prevention, range of mo...

Image via Wikipedia

Ahh…a day off work, a pleasant day weather-wise.  I didn’t accomplish a lot around the house, but I did sleep in until after 6 this morning…what a treat!  I also saw my new doctor for the first time this afternoon.  I think I’m going to really like her.  I have another appointment in a couple of months for some routine tests.  It’s been a long time since I’ve had a doctor that I’ve liked…so this was a good visit…at least as good as a visit to the doctor can be.  I did go ahead and get my flu shot, decided I didn’t want to get sick again this winter.

I walked today for 30 minutes and did some range of motion exercises and stretching.  Unfortunately I ate too much today.  A little over 2000 calories…darn it! 

I’m on vacation, well…sort of.  I’m going in early in the morning because we’re being visited by our zone vice president and the zone HR person.  I mean, you can’t hope to move up in the company and not be around for those kinds of visits, vacation or not.  So my vacation will resume as soon as they leave the building…nice! Keep your fingers crossed that we have a good visit…you also can’t move up in the company if you have bad corporate visits.  So…let’s hope all of our hard work over the past few weeks pays off.

 

4 Responses

  1. I hope the visit with your zone VP and zone HR person went well!

  2. I’m a day late, will have to find today’s post to see how that went. Hopefully it was good.

Leave a Reply

