The long and winding road to fitness, day 92

My own Work کار شخصی

Image via Wikipedia

Whew!!  What a day!  Chris and I went in at 4 am, I think we both left feeling like we’d finally accomplished something…for a change!

I did a little upper body strength training and range of motion exercises for my shoulder along with some stretches before I left for work this morning…crazy, I know…but it does make me feel better.  Other than that, once again it was a lot of running around at work, a lot of going up and down a ladder today, so I feel like that’s a decent workout.  Only worked 10.5 hours today…who knows how long I’ll work tomorrow tho…another truck day…woohoo!

My eating was okay.  I at least had a few more fruits and veggies today than I’ve been getting.  Those grapes were great…I’ll definitely be taking more tomorrow, totally convenient and portable!  I finished the day with just under 1600 calories, so not bad.

My daily writing on my book, well on the background for my book, is coming along swimmingly.  I feel like I’m making some progress.  Finally having the discipline to work on it every day is paying off.

Well, I’m afraid I’m going to have to go to bed rather sooner rather than later tonight. It’ll be another early day tomorrow…aren’t they all?  I hope you’ve had a peaceful, fun-filled weekend and are looking forward to the week!

A little pick-me-up new hairdo

Dry it all

Image via Wikipedia

After cancelling my hair appointment twice (sorry, Sue), I was finally able to make it in to get a new do on Friday.  I told her I didn’t care what she did or how she styled it as long as it was something that I’d be able to wash, fluff a couple of times while it air dries, then put a little hair spray on for hold….wash and wear hair, that’s what I need for the next three months to allow me to get a few hours of sleep each night.  Most of those nights will end all too soon as we often go in to work at 4 or 5 in the morning for several days at a time.

I had several folks asking for pictures.  Well, I was too tired to set up the camera, hit the timer, pose…only to have to do it over and over again.  So I took a few quickie pictures, nothing noteworthy, but I think you can kind of get an idea about how short and cute and easy my new style is.

How’s that for a picture of my hair?

Hmm…my self portraits leave a little to be desired…but you get the idea!!  Short and easy!