The long and winding road to fitness, day 85

grilled cheese

Image by Nika via Flickr

Whew!!  Another exhausting day at work.  We went in at 5 am and I left at 4:30 this afternoon.  Going back in at 5 tomorrow.  I’m hoping to be out of there a little earlier tomorrow.  Maybe do a little grocery shopping so I don’t have to go out and do it on my day off… Tuesday.

I really didn’t do much exercise today.  I did do some stretching and range of motion exercises for my shoulder before work. Other than that, all of the exercise I got was at work, running around trying to get an ad set, climbing up and down a ladder, rushing from one end of the store to the other, then turning around to go back where I started.  Tomorrow will likely be filled with more of the same.

Eating?  I don’t know.  Not all that great today, not terrible as far as calories are concerned, but not the healthiest of diets either.  I drank a glass of oj and took my vitamins and supplements before heading out the door.  At some point in time, I ate a lite granola bar.  Lunch was a veggie chicken burger that I had in the freezer in the break room.  Then I ate a small piece of Greg’s peanut butter pie…have I mentioned how much I love peanut butter pie?  Does anyone know of a recipe for a lite version that still tastes good?  Mid-afternoon, I ate a bag of Doritos from the vending machine (I know, I know).  I came home from work starving.  Ended up eating a grilled cheese…haven’t had one of those in a while and it tasted pretty good.  I should have thrown some veggies in a bowl and had a salad, but I was too tired to do much of anything other than the never-ending household chores we all have to do.

Now, if only I can actually go to sleep early tonight, like in about half an hour.  That’s ridiculously early, I know.  But the alarm is set for 3:30 in the morning…or the middle of the night for all of you folks who don’t roll out of bed until 7 or 8 (or even later, Lavon…not to mention any names or anything).  One more day, I just keep telling myself I have one more day before I get a day off…a precious day off!

I hope you’ve all enjoyed your weekend, that your team won (mine didn’t), and that you have nothing but pleasant dreams tonight.

4 Responses

  1. I get tired just reading all you do in a day! I’m sure I’ll sleep well after that. 😉 I’ve had peanut pie, but not peanut butter. Sounds wonderful. Hope you get a good night’s rest. I’ll get the light!

  2. Have you have worn what’s it called a pedometer at work? Just thinking it might be interesting to see how many miles you do in a day.

    Did you mean 3:30 AM? I got up at 11:30 am today, but hope to sleep in tomorrow…yeah, hope you have a shorter day tomorrow. Take a nap! 🙂

    • You’ve got me laughing again, Simone..yes, I meant 3:30 in the morning…middle of the night is a better description of that particular time. I ended up working 5 am to 5 pm today…blah! I have worn a pedometer to work, I usually don’t think of it, but I’ve had days where I’ve walked more than 8 miles in the course of the work day…sheesh…what’s that all about? Maybe you’ll get to sleep in tomorrow…try not to climb out of bed until noon, would ya? See, I know you’re kidding about sleeping in like that because you’ve got those young’uns in the house…they’re not about to let you sleep too late. Come to think of it, Spooky is the same way…

Leave a Reply

