The long and winding road to fitness, day 80

Melon cantaloupe

Image via Wikipedia

Sweet…80 days..and today was a pretty good day on the eating and exercising front.  Maybe, just maybe, I’ve got this thing turned around again.

I walked, biked, did core strength training and some stretches today…oh yeah, and worked a truck…lots of ladder climbing, running around and lifting heavy (and some not so heavy) boxes.

I also ate well today.  I have tomorrow’s meals and snacks packed.  Yes, you heard me…tomorrow…Chris said he needed me to come in for a while tomorrow so I went ahead and packed up my healthier food options.  We’re going in at 5 am and I can guarantee you I won’t feel like cutting up cantaloupe before I go.

This is going to have to be super short tonight because I really, really need to get some sleep.  How was everyone’s day after Labor Day?

2 Responses

  1. 80 days! And most of them have been good days toward your goal to better health. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

