The long and winding road to fitness, day 58

alarm clocks kill dreams

Wow…58 days.  And today was a good one.  I ate a lot of fruit and veggies today, took my lunch and snacks to work, had fish and corn on the cob for dinner..yum!  And work was fine…I was a little tired…had my alarm set for 3:50 am (had to be at work at 5 am), woke up about 8 minutes before the alarm was set to go off.  I decided to just go ahead,  get up and start getting ready…I walked back into the bedroom when I was just about ready to go…looked at the clock and realized I’d gotten out of bed at 2:42 rather than 3:42…what?  I could have slept for another hour?  Oh well…

I walked today for 35 minutes and that was the extent of my exercise…I want to get back to doing more, just have to get a routine going again.  I ate a little over 1600 calories for the day, so that’s good.  I’m a little disappointed to have only lost 13 pounds in 58 days…tells me I’m not really working hard enough at this…too many days of eating more than I should and exercising less than I should.  But  I have stuck with it for 58 days, so that has to count for something, not sure what, but something.

So how did your weekend go?  Are you planning any last of summer get togethers?

6 Responses

  1. I was going to say I like waking up before the alarm goes off–but not that much before! I like the image you chose. 🙂 It’s recommended to lose two pounds a week, so you haven’t missed it by much. Hey, the scale is moving, and in the right direction!
    We’ve had a lazy weekend. Hubby has put in a lot of hours, working through last weekend. Went to church this morning, had lunch out, then returned for an afternoon meeting. Came home and took a nap. Pretty good weekend, but wish I’d gotten some writing done.

    • I know you’re right about the two pounds a week…I know it…but I want more (or less, I guess). I love those lazy weekends…gives you time to recharge. We always want to do a little more writing, don’t we?

  2. That’s insane time to get up in the morning!

    I crossed the state line today and paid zero sales tax for groceries. It about evened out with the price of gas, but I have a vision of saving on groceries if I form a plan. The young man at the place I stopped for lunch gave me the senior citizen discount. I’m still reeling a bit. I’m in my early 40s still for crying out loud…aargh.

    • So you pay sales tax on food in Kansas? We don’t here in Indiana, not on groceries anyhow…restaurant meals we do…one more reason to cook at home! Aww…don’t worry about the senior citizens discount..to those teenagers we all look alike!!

  3. Congradulations! 58 days and still on the plan…. with a loss of 13 lbs! Sounds like a success story honey! Keep up the good work. You seem to see your own flaws and correct yourself as you go. A person can’t ask for more from themself! Your an awesome inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

