Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew

Dark circles

Image via Wikipedia

I bought this product recently and just had to share.   Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew Anti-Dark-Circle Roller, just so you know exactly what to look for if you decide to give it a try.  I’ve had dark circles under my eyes for, like, forever.  Yes, they’re worse when I don’t get enough sleep, but even getting adequate sleep doesn’t get rid of them completely.  I’ve tried all kinds of concealers, cover-ups, make up.  Some worked better than others.  Some I only used once or twice and ended up throwing them out (yes, this definitely does get expensive).  When I was at CVS the other day, I decided to look at this product that I’d been reading about in magazines.  I bought it and immediately tried it out when I got home.  I tried it on only one eye to better be able to judge the results.  Holy moly!  It was like the dark circles just disappeared. 

The applicator has a metal rolling ball that is cooling to the under eye area.  The product itself has caffeine gel (not sure what the gel part of caffeine is, but I like caffeine) and lemon essence.  It also has mineral pigments.  I’ve been wearing mineral make up for quite a few years now and really like the results I get with it.

I haven’t been this pleased with a skin care/make up product in quite some time.  What about you?   What’s your favorite skin care or make up product?  Oh, and in case you were wondering, that is NOT a picture of my eye~

11 Responses

  1. I use hair gel…that’s about it. I’m a dude, what can I say? Haha

  2. I’ve had the same problem forever – it’s genetic. Can I ask how much this stuff cost?

  3. I have a couple of favorites to share. One is Clinique’s rinse-off eye makeup solvent. I use it on a cotton swab to erase the dark smudges from mascara–or whatever it is that smudges under my lower lashes on 90+ degree days. I don’t put mascara on lower lashes, and it’s waterproof, but something smudges. I like that it takes it off cleanly, with one swipe. (I keep a travel bottle in my purse).
    For hair (curly), I love Aussie “sprunch.” Spray it on towel-dried hair, scrunch, and let it go.

    • I have curly hair…I’ve always kind of fought the curl…for some crazy reason…I think I’ll have to try the Aussie product and let my curls shine thru…I use the Philosophy Purity Made Simple face wash and it just melts away the eye make up without stinging my eyes…

  4. Caffeine when given to preemie babies increases blood flow thus increasing blood pressure. Tea is a natural diuretic. Can caffeine also help?

    • That I don’t know, Margaret..I think the theory about caffeine in an undereye product is that it reduces puffiness…it seems to be working for me, but I could just be imagining things too…I have a pretty vivid imagination at times!!

  5. I use it daily! I love it! I use that, and i use the Olay Regenerist Serum for the rest of my face. both are great, reasonably priced products.

    • I haven’t tried the Olay Regenerist Serum…I’ll have to look into that…my skin tends to break out with a lot of the products that I’ve tried…my mom told me my skin would stop breaking out when I grew up…does that mean I’m still not grown up?

Leave a Reply

