Holy moly, this is my 200th post

The logo of the blogging software WordPress.

Image via Wikipedia

I realized a couple of days ago, that I was approaching my 200th post on my blog here at Word Press.  When I looked back through the postings month by month, I realized that I’ve really gotten serious about it in the past 4 months, posting more days than not.  July was my best month to date.  I posted every single day during the month of July, often posting a blog in the morning and my fitness blog in the evening.  Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying I actually write a blog before work (are you serious?  I’d have to get up at 3 am in order to exercise, write my three pages and then blog).  I usually write several on my days off and post them later in the week.

I’ve always been a writer, but I was often the only person who read what I wrote.  What an honor that there are people out there who are actually reading what I’m writing, often taking the time to leave comments about it.  I feel like I’ve made new friends and reconnected with some old friends through my writing.  I’ve also been able to figure out, to a degree, this crazy thing called life by putting my feelings, thoughts and experiences into words, kind of like journaling when I was a kid but without worrying about whether or not my brothers would find my diary and tell everyone my secrets.

Speaking of secrets, I find myself debating with myself about how much of my personal life to reveal in this very public blog.  There are things I want to write about, but I have to take into consideration that the people I work with and for have access to everything I write here.  Not that I’m ashamed of anything, but there are things that I’d be uncomfortable with co-workers and employers knowing about me…or maybe I’m being egotistical in thinking they would even read what I write…or maybe not…maybe I’m just being cautious in protecting my privacy.  I’m sure my closest friends and family members know exactly what I’m talking about…but we’ll leave that for another day.

I’m so thankful for the opportunity to put my life into words (without me actually having to know anything about web design and all that putting up my blog on my own would entail).  Thanks, WordPress, for making this easy for this technologically impaired blogger.  Hey, I’m really a blogger!  Cool!

12 Responses

  1. Congrats on 200 posts! I’m reading (although I am behind sometimes!) so keep writing 🙂

    • Thank you, thank you very much (she says in her best Elvis impersonation…and believe me, that’s not all that good)…I often find myself behind in my reading as well…but I definitely intend to keep writing.

  2. Congratulations on your 200th post! It’s addictive, believe me 🙂

    • Thank you so much…I do believe I’m addicted…but at least this is a positive addiction unlike a whole list of other things I could find myself addicted to.

  3. Congrats! Keep writing; never stop!

  4. Congratulations on 200 posts! I’m glad I found your blog, I enjoy following you around. 😉 Keep up the good work!

  5. Congrads! A joy to read! ~

Leave a Reply

