Spooky in the snow

Snow on trees, Germany

Image via Wikipedia

Before you get all excited, no, we don’t have snow in Indiana right now.  We’re still stuck smack dab in the middle of this oppressive heat wave…temps in the mid 90s and humidity so high that you start sweating as soon as you step outside.  So…I decided to do something about it.  I decided to bring up pleasant winter memories to cool myself off.

A couple of winters ago we had a lot of snow.  On one occasion I opened the back door and noticed that the snow had drifted probably two feet high right up against the door and the back of the building.  I knew Spooky had never seen snow up close and personal, so I thought it would be funny to see her reaction to the pile of white stuff right outside the door.  I called her in to the kitchen (yes, she actually comes when I call her…she thinks something fun and exciting is going to happen and she doesn’t want to miss it).  As usual, she came running to me.  I picked her up and carried her to the door, opened the door, and put her down on the floor right in front of that snow drift.  I thought it would probably scare her a little, that she would be cautious in approaching it.  Nope, not my little Spooky girl.   She dove in the snow, like it was something she saw everyday.  When she came out of it, she had snow all over her face and body.  I wish I had managed to get a picture of her, maybe this winter…

There now, don’t you feel cooler already?

4 Responses

  1. I do. Thanks!

  2. Yes, I think that helped!

Leave a Reply

