The long and winding road to fitness, day 41

Open book

Image via Wikipedia

Ahh…it’s finally Friday and I have the entire weekend off work!!!  I don’t have a lot of running around to do (Kroger early tomorrow morning, and I think that’s going to be it for me), so I’m going to try to get some things done around the house, get in a little extra exercise, do some cooking for the upcoming week, and do a little more writing than I’ve done this week.  I’m going to start writing at least three pages in my book on the days I don’t have to work…I know I won’t have the time to do that every day, but doing it on my days off should be a good start.

I did it!  I prepared my lunch (veggies on a whole wheat sub roll and cantaloupe) and snacks (yogurt, blueberries and granola  and a Fiber One brownie, which I ended up not eating) last night so it was ready to just toss in my lunch bag this morning.  I hadn’t done that most of the week because I’d been so exhausted,  but it sure made the day go much better for me. I don’t like being in a mad rush in the morning…I kind of like to ease into the day.  I think that sets the tone for the rest of the day.  I walked for 30 minutes today, but that was all the exercise I got in today.  I did do a lot of running around the store today, so I’m sure that counts for something.  I’m thinking dancing would be fun exercise tomorrow.

I’ve been hearing thunder for the past half hour or so.   I would love to have a nice gentle rain tonight.  Don’t you love sleeping when it’s raining outside (well, unless you’re camping…then it might not be such a great thing)?

4 Responses

  1. Rain is relaxing to sleep to. Saturday morning trips to the grocery store aren’t any fun around here…everyone has the same idea! Enjoy your weekend off. Too bad you’re several states away. 🙂

  2. Yipee!!We finally got some rain last night.

Leave a Reply

