The long and winding road to fitness, day 40

Sleep On Computer

Image via Wikipedia

Forty days…you read that right!  Today wasn’t my best day, for sure…too much junk food, not enough healthy food…too much stress at work, working outside until noon, sweating my head off, ending up with a terrible headache.  But tomorrow will be better.  I’ve already prepared my lunch and snacks, so no excuses tomorrow about no time in the morning.  Plus, after tomorrow I have the weekend off..yea!!

I’m not going to write much tonight, but I do want to mention that today is my 50th day in a row of writing something….pretty cool!  My goal for tonight is to get to bed early and get at least 7 hours of sleep.  In order to do that, I have to step away from the computer and get ready for bed…so that’s what I’m going to do.

What kind of goals have you set for yourself?  Do you follow through or forget them after a few days?

2 Responses

  1. Love the image. Congrats on writing 50 days straight, and 40 days on the road to better health! My goal is to quit writing my blog at midnight or later (earlier?) I need to get my schedule turned around and write it during the day. So far, I’m not doing so well.

    • I’ve noticed you do a lot of late night (or is that early morning) writing…I used to be a total night owl…not so much right now, with the job I have. Good luck with your goal! And thanks so much for the congrats!!

Leave a Reply

