Early morning at the farmers market

I woke up at about 6:30 this morning.  Then I debated going to the farmers market.  Yes, I wanted the fresh veggies and fruit.  Yes, it’s always nice to walk around talking to the vendors.  Yes, I usually run into a friend or two.  BUT…man, did I really want to have to get dressed and make my way out there?  Then I remembered my new motto…get up, get out, and get it done.  So that’s exactly what I did.

This is the view when I first entered the market.

People…the crowd becomes a solid mass of people in a couple of hours.  That’s why I try to go early.

I think farmers must have a little artist in them.

The farmer at this booth was asking me about my blog…never know when you’ll get a little publicity, do you?  I really should have cards printed to pass out…

After I walked out of the market area, I turned around and had to capture this view.  Isn’t it peaceful?  I love Bloomington!

13 Responses

  1. Great motto: ‘get up, get out, and get it done’. Awesome!

  2. It is quite beautiful. On could sit and read a good book and simply enjoy the experience. hmmm…

    • There’s a little stream (sort of) that runs thru there and I’ve seen parents taking pictures of their kids wading in it…other people just sitting talking…it really is very nice…hard to believe it’s just a few yards away from the wild and crazy market!!

      • That’s the beauty of it all. The hustle and bustle of farmer’s mkt. and then you come upon this oasis nearby of serenity and peace.

        It’s a blueprint for our life’s journey . Thank goodness! With the pitfalls we encounter on this adventure–we are provided these sanctuaries to rest and replenish our spirits.

        Yes I know…I get like this every time I do my gratitude journal and meditate on passages from “Simple Abundance” by Sarah Ban Breathnach. ^◡^

      • I love your description…beautiful!!

  3. I noticed that I didn’t proofread well. It should read– “one could sit and read…. ^◡^

    • hehe!! at least you caught it…I can’t tell you how many times I’ve written something and looked at it later, asking myself what was I thinking…

  4. The produce looks wonderful–great eye candy! Thanks for taking us along to the market. It looks like you had a beautiful day for it, too.

    • Thanks..it really was nice this morning…of course, that was before it got hot again…still not too bad for the middle of July. My plan is to go our early in the morning and see if I can find some blackberries. I noticed some on one of my walks a while back and i’m hoping they’ll still be there and be ripe…yum!!

  5. […] Early morning at the farmers market (run4joy59.wordpress.com) […]

  6. Love the new mantra – Get up, Get out, Get it done! I think I need to start saying that. Being unemployed has kept me very busy, but I think I need to use this to focus on ME and not all the other crap

Leave a Reply

