Saving and losing

Ahh…looks like we may have a day without rain..hard to believe, I know, but that’s what they’re saying about tomorrow.  The clouds actually disappeared and the sun finally reappeared this afternoon.

I managed to get in quite a bit of exercise today…exercise bike and lower body strength training this morning, walking on the treadmill this afternoon, some silly dancing this evening…that silly dancing sure put a smile on my face.  How could I have forgotten how much I enjoy music and dancing? 

Prepared a pasta/veggie dish to take to work for the rest of the week..not the best thing I’ve ever made, but certainly not the worst either.  I had some fresh veggies I wanted to use before they went bad (broccoli and mushrooms), so I added them to veggie pasta with some sauce, onion, garlic and mozzarella cheese.  I probably would like it more if I hadn’t put the broccoli in it.  I don’t really know why I continue to buy broccoli when I don’t particularly like it…because it’s supposed to be so good for you?  Guess I need to find another veggie that is just as good for me but that I like a lot more…

I got some fun stuff in my mailbox the past couple of days

A sizeable sample of Tide stain release, a Salonpas pain patch, a coupon for a free package of Uncle Ben’s rice, and a Physician’s Formula 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner and Serum.  Not a bad couple of days, huh?  I also got in on a giveaway on facebook today for a free Pilates dvd and found out I was the winner of a giveaway on The Prudent Patron.  I won the Charmies online giveaway…very cute jewelry charms…looking forward to doing some shopping at Charmies!!

I’m excited to report that I’m finally gaining some control over my eating.  I  thought about preparing pizza today, but quickly opted for the pasta dish instead.  I was able to eat just one serving of that whereas I might have eaten a couple of servings of the pizza.  I think that’s a certain amount of progress, to know that I would be tempted to eat more than I should and avoid the situation.

So…a nice day of sunshine, saving money, losing weight, and gaining fitness…a pretty good Tuesday!

2 Responses

  1. Hooray! Yum, pasta. A friend gave me a recipe for one and your post reminded me of it. I’m going to go make it right now! No broccolli tho, lol.

  2. yeah, take my advice, skip the broccoli!

Leave a Reply

