The Live Well challenge…day one

Pedometer omron HJ-112 user review

Image via Wikipedia

Had a pretty good start to the Live Well challenge that my company is sponsoring.  Today was the first day…I worked out this morning before I went to work, rode the exercise bike and did core strength training.  Didn’t put my pedometer on until I was leaving for work…managed to get in the 10,000+ steps I needed for the day.  They’re giving away weekly prizes, you get one entry for every day you get in at least 10,000 steps.  There are over 1,600 teams competing in this challenge.  When I entered my steps for the day, our team was in 41st place…I’m hoping the other people I work with remember to record their activities.

Now I’m off to help my health and fitness efforts…I’m actually going to go to bed early tonight.  I’ve had entirely too little sleep the past three nights.  I know I need at least 7 hours of sleep a night to feel good and I’ve only been getting about 5 hours a night.  I’m working hard to regain my fitness and sleep is a big part of that.  I know I can do this!

Leave a Reply

