Here’s your sign

Sign, sign, every where a sign…

I believe in magic…

Dream a little dream…

There’s no place like home

Garden party

‘nough said…

I just noticed today (while mulling over what to write about), how many little signs I have throughout my house.  Some of them were gifts, some, I bought for myself.  They all make me smile.  Does anyone else have signs all over the place?  I have a lot more that I didn’t include here today.  I also have a lot of cross stitch pictures and samplers that I’ve done and a few that others have done for me. 

I’m not really sure what the attraction is…I enjoy creating decor for my home, so I’m sure that’s part of it.  But I think there has to be more…why do I tend to gravitate toward the written (or stitched) word?  Perhaps it’s one way to keep certain sentiments front and center.  Do I read every sign or sampler every day?  Of course not, most of the time I walk right by them without paying any attention to them.  But there are days when I stop and look at a sign and think about how it came to be in my house.  The ones that were gifts inevitably bring to mind the person who gave it to me.  The sampler I stitched for my mom always reminds me of her.  Others remind me of the person I want to be.  After all, words do have the power to change the world, or at least my little corner of it.