Long Winter’s Nap

Oh my, I am exhausted…absolutely, utterly exhausted.   For the past 6 weeks I’ve worked 6 days a week, 12-14 hours a day…you’d never guess I work in retail, would you?  But, because I have a great boss, I have the next 3 days off (we’re closed on Christmas), will work a week then take a week’s vacation…ahhh…

Working like this really plays havoc with my fitness routine…while I’m on my feet running around all day, it’s not the same as actually exercising.  And I’ve been going in to work so early in the morning that I haven’t had the energy to get up any earlier to work out before work.  I actually miss my workouts…who would have thought that about me?  Certainly not me!!  Really looking forward to getting out and running again, lifting weights, dancing…and have missed that great feeling I have after a vigorous workout!  I’m also looking forward to getting back to my healthy eating.  I feel so much better when I eat a vegetarian diet, don’t drink diet Pepsi (yes, I’ve gone back to drinking diet Pepsi with the stress of Christmas and working so many hours…could be worse, I guess…could be drinking beer all day!) and get in a good workout every day.

I’ve been giving some serious thought to my New Year’s resolutions (yes, I do make them…don’t always manage to keep them for very long tho)…will do a blog about them soon, once I’ve fully fleshed them out.  And now…ahh…off to bed for that long winter’s nap!

2 Responses

  1. Ah – yes the schedule has been rough on me too. A cold + rain + schedule + stitches from a weird mole (all tests negative) = Big Gap in my Workouts

    And I miss it too! Who would have thought that?

    I hope you’re enjoying your days off… and, btw, what kind of dancing do you do?

    PS Are you on twitter?

    Hugs & Warm Wishes to You Patti ~

  2. I took some ballet lessons many years ago, then probably 10 years ago took country dance lessons with my (now) ex, now I just do whatever I feel like doing…I would love to start taking ballroom and Latin dance lessons…sounds like a plan for 2011, doesn’t it?

    I am on Twitter…just been a long time since I’ve tweated…lol!! Usually find me on facebook more often than not!!

    Let’s get back with our fitness plans for the new year…we’ll feel better for it!!

Leave a Reply

