Weigh in

Do I or don’t I?  Step on the scale , that is.  Yes, I know I’ve gained weight, but not knowing how much means I can hope that I haven’t actually gained anything.  Hence the debate with myself.  But I finally told myself to just do it…you have to face it to deal with it…yes, I gained 4 pounds…now to deal with it.  Have my healthy lunch and snacks packed for work, dinner planned.  One day at a time…didn’t gain 4 pounds in a day, won’t take it off in a day either!  But I can make today a healthy day and take that first step in taking off that 4 pounds…I’m going to do it!! Here I go!

Leave a Reply

