NaNo, Day 25…the end is in sight

IMG_0859

IMG_0859 (Photo credit: OkayCityNate)

After working another long day today, I came home, did a few things around the house, then sat down to watch my Indiana Hoosiers play a little bball  (yes, they did win…not even close).  I had already started writing before the game came on, did a little more during halftime, then finished it up after the game ended.  Finished the day with over 2000 words.  I’m starting to think I’ll be able to finish on Wednesday, my one day off work.  (Hmm…unless we get a visit from one of the bigwigs, then I may not get a day off work…oh well, I’ll deal with that if and when it happens…no need to obsess about something that may not even happen, right?)

The writing was pretty easy again today, maybe because this is a scene I’ve played over and over in my mind.  Anyhow, I’m definitely going to hit that magical 50,000 word count mark in the next few days.  Ahh…and then I think I’ll sleep for a day or two!

One Response

  1. You may NEED to sleep for a day or two! LOL Your November is crazy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 651 other followers

