Question of the day

This is a selfmade image from the english wiki...

This is a selfmade image from the english wikipedia. The photographer has uploaded it as GFDL (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve been asking myself this since I woke up this morning…Do I really, REALLY need to go to WalMart today?   I had planned to swing by there after work yesterday since I work on the same side of town.  I got in my car and decided I didn’t really want to stop at WalMart at 5 pm.  So I decided I’d go early this morning.

Ha!  Right.  I can’t seem to convince myself to pick up my list and drive over there.  I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned this (cough, cough), but I absolutely hate shopping at WalMart.  Yes, they usually have lower prices, but then you have to deal with the other customers and the workers who totally ignore you and the shelves that aren’t stocked and the pallets of merchandise completely blocking the drive aisle and the two out of twenty or thirty registers that are open and so on and so on.

So, after careful deliberation, I’ve decided there’s nothing I need so desperately today that I’m willing to ruin a perfectly good day off work by making a trip to WalMart.  Maybe I’ll stop after work tomorrow….

2 Responses

  1. I know that feeling all too well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 653 other followers

