NaNoWriMo month…

English: Motivational Saying

English: Motivational Saying (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

…coming to a computer near you in just about two weeks…yikes!  Did I just sign up to write another book in a month?  A month in which I’m always super busy with my paying gig?  Well, yes…nothing like a deadline to up the motivation level, right?

It may turn out that I spend my days off doing nothing but writing in order to finish this thing.  But if that’s what it takes, that’s what I’m going to do!  I’m scratching my head wondering why NaNo provides more motivation for me than just telling myself I’m going to write 50,000 words in the next 30 days?!  I’d really like to get to a place where I can do that (write 50,000 words a month) through self-motivation and discipline…until then, at least I have NaNo and my blogging buddies to keep me on the straight and narrow.

So who else is signed up for NaNo next month?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 653 other followers

