Naturally Slim…

Freshly Made Ice Cream

Freshly Made Ice Cream (Photo credit: I like)

…I’m not…I’ve never been…and I’m seriously wondering if I ever will be naturally slim…I eat too much, I admit it.  Too much of the wrong kinds of food…you know, yummy, gooey, cheesy pizza.  Delicious smooth chocolate.  Cold, creamy ice cream.  That’s it, I know I shouldn’t eat these things like I do.  I know they’re not great for my health.  I’ve even managed to convince myself (for a little while) that I really enjoy fresh veggies…that I’d rather eat a just-picked cucumber than a handful of chips.  Mmhmm…yep, I’ve managed to brainwash myself for a limited amount of time, then my taste buds revolt and I’m right back where I started.

I totally understand that the Naturally Slim program tells me I can eat anything I want as long as I only eat when I’m hungry, eat super slowly and stop when I’m comfortable.  And I think it would work, maybe…if I would manage to really stick with it and believe in it and practice what they teach.

I guess this is one of those pick-yourself-up, brush-yourself-off, and take another step forward times.  Those times when people tell you not to quit, not to give up.  When you (I) have to do what you need to do even when you don’t want to do it.  It’s hard, sometimes it feels like it’s next to impossible, but…but…what if this is the last time I stumble over those same obstacles?  What if this is the time it finally sinks in and I manage to finally learn the lessons I need to be successful?  Do I want to quit right before I make it?  I don’t think so…I know I don’t, so…let me get myself moving forward again…I’ll get there…one of these days I know I will…not going to quit…I think I can, I think I can…

2 Responses

  1. I know you can, I know you can, I know you can do it! You have to keep pressing on, even when the steps are small. There’s no going back. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 653 other followers

